I want a relationship

Relationships can be defined as reaching the promise land for many woman, the commitment they’ve searched and looked for. Yet sometimes because there’s a title between two people, doesn’t signify you’ve found success. So you want a relationship huh?

“Oh, why can’t I find the person of my dreams? are all men players? why are they all the same?” Without a doubt some of the most popular lines you will hear a single woman say often. Yes, the same woman you see partying and getting wasted every Friday, Saturday and Sunday even Thursdays when the mood is right.

“I need a man who will value me and spoil me and treat me like a queen because that’s what I’ am and if you’re not that man, I don’t care to meet you.” I will tell you exactly what I heard, “Let me see your car, wallet, bank statements and by the way what do you do for a living?” Woman want to be loved, don’t we all?

At one point in our life, we all look for that partner, that relationship that will fill that empty space someone left vacant. Well actually we start to look for it after we enjoy our single life to the point we get sick of it. Than you have those people who can’t be out of a relationship. Some of you that are currently single are probably saying, “Yea right buddy! I’m going to be single until I’m 40.” If you’re actually in your teenage years or in your early 20’s, that might be the mentality you have at the moment. My suggestion would be to speak to someone single in their 30’s or 40’s  and ask if they feel the same way. The answer will most likely be “HECK NO.”

I will restrain myself from using the word love because like I’ve told you before, love doesn’t grow on trees, it takes time to develop those kind of feelings. Relationships on the other hand come and go and certain people use them like underwear, always changing them. How do you choose your partner? Are you using online dating? you cheeky little devil, you are aren’t you? Don’t lie, I won’t tell anyone I promise. Wait, you don’t believe in that, you met all your previous boyfriends while you were partying and you fell in love. That’s probably reason why you’re here once again looking for a new one.

Where do I find that person?

I will tell you where you shouldn’t find them if that’s more helpful, let’s begin:

The Club

Strip Club

Las Vegas                                   

MySpace

Facebook 

Jail

(Off the top my of my head, add yours here ——–>)

There’s a few exceptions to the places I mentioned above, if you meet a person on Facebook or Myspace or Instagram for example, you need some mutual friends in between. It will be the safe thing to do and you can actually do some investigative searching on the person you’re interested in. With that said, you would be doing online dating, if that’s okay with you, go for it. Las Vegas would be risky business both ways, sin city is a gamble, therefore roll the dice and see if you get lucky, just don’t roll snake eyes.

Why are you picking on women?

I’m not, just pay close attention and see what gender is constantly asking for a partner. Men want partners as well, they simply like showing that tough side, that “I don’t need anyone,” (Macho voice.) Depending on the age of a male, of course you think about sharing your experiences with someone. Boys in their teens or early 20‘s are only thinking about one thing, SEX. I would be really careful if I was a woman, around one in ten men that age probably think different. It takes a lot to catch young men,the issue is that it can’t just be anyone, it has to be a special one. I use to think that only men liked to have their options open when it came to dating, it so happens that nowadays women have adopted the believe. They get so caught up on the thought that they let the good one’s get away.

This is just not about men or women, it goes for both genders equally. You can’t claim to want a partner in life and show the world another face. Yes, compatibility and physical attraction is crucial, it’s the first thing we notice in another person. Thus far, looks have never really guaranteed you success in a relationship. The goal is to always find the balance in between.

Where are you going with this?

If you want a relationship that will be worth the time spent, I would suggest you check your priorities. Stop stating what you want with words and start showing it with action. Dating and relationships are two very different things, not everyone you date will make it to your relationship category. Not that is a waste of your time, it’s truly an experience to keep learning what you really want while you’re still single. Relationships, they’re not easy or simple, they’re tough rugged and draining but when you find that person, you’ll become content with you search journey. This is not an indication to stand static and wait for your dream person, you’ll meet him/her as you keep walking forward when you least expect it.

Here’s  a good one

When you date someone, you’re actually showing interest, you’re getting to know a person and contemplating the idea of a relationship. It doesn’t mean it will happen but the possibility will be there. Just don’t expect love out of dating a person, that’s one of the biggest mistakes people tend to make, when it’s time to let go, simply walk away. This is the perfect time to cut your losses short and take whatever you can from the experience. Relationships, you won’t find them in the club you will find them with time. You have to give time some time to do what it does best. Now that we got that out of the way, stop with the complaining already.

Thank you for reading, feel free to share on your social media site of preference down below and follow me on Twitter: @mlinares10

2 thoughts on “I want a relationship

  1. I really enjoy how you make everyone accountable for their actions. Dating is a safe risk but relationships are a little more serious than that.

Leave a Reply

