You don’t need that

;

You don’t need that

We all have them, they come in different personalities, and they ignore you, distract you or simply don’t acknowledge your existence. People, I’m here to tell you, “You don’t need that.”

If you’re one of those persons that believes that you can change people, I pray that God shows you the light. Don’t get me wrong, people can change, the thing is that you can’t change people against their own will, please keep reading. What I’m saying is that people change on their own terms and not yours.

Have you ever heard guys saying they are after a girl but she really doesn’t respond? Yes, it happens. She probably doesn’t because you’re not the one for her. Maybe you don’t drive a BMW, Benz therefore she doesn’t want to be seen in your Toyota. Perhaps you don’t pop bottles in the club therefore she doesn’t want to go out dancing with you. My friends let me tell you, “You don’t need that.”

Let’s get one thing straight, not every women out there is that way. On another note, like my sister once told me: “Can you write about guys dressing nice.” Truth is that if you are complaining about girls, you better be doing everything you’re suppose to be doing as well. Dressing nice is perhaps a really important thing, more like a priority. If you need advice, is called GQ magazine. Quit wasting your money on liquor and booze and go buy yourself some new shoes because “You don’t need that.”

If the girl you’re after is more concerned about how much money you spend on her every time you go out, “You don’t need that.” Who ever you date should like you for who you are inside. This does not give you the right to be a cheap ass. You’re still supposed to offer to pay, buy dinner, open the door to your car, and compliment your girl on how beautiful she looks. I personally learned that lesson the hard way many years ago. I decided that if that was the case, I would turn in to the biggest sweetheart this universe has ever seen. I’ve now had the opportunity and pleasure to date women from all over the world, (lucky me.) “I would like to thank my ex girlfriend for making a choice that opened my eyes, thank you, I couldn’t have done it without you!” Because in reality, “I don’t need that!”

Back to the point….

I tell my girl friends the same thing. Stop worrying about how much “Swag” guys have. ‘Swag’ will only get you so far in this life. Let’s see where your man’s ‘swag’ is 10 years from now without higher education. Not that you need a higher education degree to be successful but today “Swagg” went from cool to thuglife, “Say what?”

“I have swagg, check my shoes homie.” That is indeed not winning.

Ladies, I’ve noticed the real smart girls are in long committed relationships, maybe because ‘Swagg’ is not a priority. I salute those smart one’s still remaining. If guys aren’t responding your text messages, “You don’t need that.” If a guy can’t respect you for whom you are, doesn’t acknowledge your effort and spends more time with his friends than he does with you, “You don’t need that.” It’s 2012, maybe it’s time we’ll do some cleaning in our lives, get rid of the people who serve as bad influence. Hey, don’t get mad at me for telling you the truth.

In general…..

If you have people who are a hazard to your good health, job, goals and future, I can easily tell you that, “You don’t need that.” Goodness sake, let’s all join forces and get rid of the people who’ve put a halt on our road to success. This life is too short to waste it on people who take up space in our lives. Instead, embrace and hold tight to those who influence your life in a positive manner. I’m not the guru here, we’re learning together. Life is a journey, a roller coaster that we control, it’s not easy but I’m sure we’ll live.

If people are too busy, work too much or are always unavailable, friends do your self a favor an cut them off. Have some dignity for your own sake. No such thing as being too busy to send a ‘hello’ text. It takes about 30 seconds or less, I’ve timed myself. Don’t be cruel and tell people you don’t like them, simple as that. People who ignore you, or are too occupied all the time. People who constantly cancel on you but you see them partying with other people when you check your FB, “You don’t need that.”

Fun stuff, See you guys next week. Follow me on Twitter: @mlinares10 Feel free to share this on your favorite social media site. Simply click on your icon of preference and bam! You’ve shared this with all your friends. Next week, “Once a cheater, always a cheater?” You’ll find out.

;

*Picture credit : google.com

;

Leave a Reply

